## OPPORTUNITIES TO SERVE

#### Your willingness to serve is appreciated.

Please check the sign-up notebook located on the Narthex table and select the Sunday of your choice to serve at Faith Presbyterian.

DATE	GREETERS	COFFEE HOUR HOSTS	WORSHIP LEADERS	ELDER OF THE DAY
07/31/22	John & Pat Wettack Debi Godwin, Patrick Jones	Mike & Joann Mitchell	Gene Raymond	Ruth Van Otten
08/07/22	Charles Wilkes, Randy Mitchell, Mike & Pam Winters	FAITH NEEDS YOUR HELP	Sonny Coble	Don Townsend
08/14/22	FAITH NEEDS YOUR HELP	Bob & Barb Schratz	Don Townsend	PLEASE HELP
08/21/22	FAITH NEEDS YOUR HELP	Larry & Jane Bourne Mike & Pam Winters - Anniversary Cake	Mario Gonzales	Bill Akins

#### WELCOME VISITORS AND GUESTS

We are thankful to God for guiding you here today and we are happy that you have chosen to worship with us. We joyfully welcome you, and hope you will join us again next week.

# **Congratulations!** There is a rose on the baptismal!

Eleanor Ming Kinna Raymond was born July 28 to Heath Raymond and Christina Kinna. 8 pounds 4 ounces The proud grandparents are Gene and Sharon Raymond!

#### The Faith Presbyterian's Mission Statement

We are Faith Presbyterian, and we seek to do God's work through Christian worship, education, fellowship, and outreach ministry as we serve an awesome God. . . .

# Faith Presbyterian Church

2053 E. Choctaw Drive, Sierra Vista AZ 85650-9553 Kay Childs-Travis, Pastor (870-820-4110) Judy Mayhew, Secretary (Office 378-9400 - 378-2602) http://www.faithpresb.org

## FAITH OPPORTUNITIES FOR THE WEEK OF JULY 31, 2022

#### Tuesday, August 2

11:30 am Men's lunch - The Diner

### Thursday, August 4

8:30 am Fellowship Breakfast - "My Place" Restaurant

#### ~ MARK YOUR CALENDAR ~

Saturday, August 27 - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Faith Presbyterian will host the Douglas, Bisbee, and Benson churches

# The Presbytery "Big Event"

Watch for more information.

Elders for 2022

Bill Akins - Chair of Finance & Treasurer
Jane Bourne - Financial Secretary
Heather Carter - Chair of Christian Ed
Sonny Coble - Chair of Mission & Stewardship
MariaIsabel Quinones-Bird - Chair of Personnel
Sharon Townsend - Christian Ed
Ruth Van Otten - Chair of Worship & Music
George Wheat - Chair of Building & Grounds

Fred Whitley - Clerk of Session

Deacons for 2022

Diane Derr Mario Gonzales Patrick Jones Carolyn Malik Tom Mathias Kay McCleary Dustin Page Pam Winters